Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Love's gone bad.

And there's nothing I can do or say
that's gonna make you look my way.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

It's all in the eyes.

They'll never know and I'll never tell.

Monday, October 11, 2010


I drove along the coast. It reminded me of you. Or maybe it reminded me of the memory of you. I can't tell the difference anymore.

Wednesday, October 6, 2010


Can't wait to hang out with the daisies this weekend.

Monday, September 20, 2010

Love is patient. Love is kind. Unfortunately, I'm neither.

Monday, September 6, 2010


We all want to run away, but some of us are just slower than others.

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

The Plot

The Plot has been lost
I'll never find it again
It's not scribbled on paper
or written in pen.

It's not in my head
or with my heart on my sleeve
It's gone running, gone walking
decided to leave.

The plot has been lost
It didn't leave me a note
Just some heartache, a headache
and a violin playing goat.

The plot has been lost
but I'm not sure i mind
because the plot that's been lost
is not mine to find.

Monday, August 30, 2010

Monday, August 23, 2010


Words chase words as I get lost in your voice.

Sunday, August 22, 2010

Nothing ever makes sense on a sunday.

Wednesday, August 18, 2010


When we're together I feel the planets align.

Tuesday, August 17, 2010


I think i miss you, but I don't really think it's you i miss.

Monday, August 16, 2010


They can be rather confusing can't they.

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Esmeralda the Fortune Teller

Sometimes it's nice to pretend to be someone else.

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Hello Again

This holiday between shopping on Oxford St and beaching on the Italian Riviera I had a lot of thinking time to do (as one does). And I got to thinking about this blog and why I haven't posted since May 26. First I felt sad, then I felt guilty (we all know what a bore that can be) and then I came up with an excuse I thought was rather nice which I'll share with you: It got too personal. I think my dad tried to ask me if I was gay because of this (in all fairness it is a rather unfortunately placed comma), people thought I was sad because of this, i got called "quite intense" I'm pretty sure because of this. And I started to worry that everything I posted would be taken literally so I started to censor myself which, in turn, kind of killed my creativity. But now I'm back (uncensored). I hope you're glad. I am. And please, comment. But don't ask me what I mean or who I'm talking about, because often it's nothing or no one at all.

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

I know it's sad,
but unfortunately it's true.
A lot of my wanting to wake up
has to do with seeing you.

Friday, April 30, 2010

Together we Slept

Hand in Hand.
Heart in Heart.

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

The Fear

Where are you?
I sit and wait.
Wait to see, to hear,
to touch, to feel.

I wait for bristles on cheeks
and hands on hips.

I wait for eyes meeting eyes
and flesh meeting fingertips.

I wait for a sound,
for a rush of air.

I wait to look up,
but you're still not there.
The only thing i can offer you is passion.

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

When the cure becomes the cause

you just have to let it go.

Thursday, March 25, 2010


Congrats to one of my favourite bloggers Paige on the launch of her book "A Million Miles from Normal". I am now going to stop blogging and go read it immediately.

Sunday, March 14, 2010

I want to paint...

does that mean i need a beret?

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

The Key

I'm wearing a cardigan the same colour as your car.
It reminds me of how you pushed me out,
and forever locked the door.

Saturday, February 27, 2010


Whenever I look out at The Ocean i will forever think of You.

Thursday, February 4, 2010

One day you'll have to ask yourself...

Are you crying because you're alone? Or are you alone because you're crying?

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Because having a personality...

isn't the same as having a personality disorder.

Sunday, January 31, 2010

Thursday, January 28, 2010


Funny things aren't they?

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

I won't wait till i'm older.
till i live in france.
till i've saved enough money.
till you tell me it's alright.

i'll do it today.
because tomorrow might be too late.

Thursday, January 14, 2010

with you i am paris and poetry and perfumed letters written in fountain pen.
with you i am wrapped up in blankets and spread out on sheets.
with you i am car rides in country sides and cherries on stalks.
with you i am romance and the things we forget.

Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Friday, January 8, 2010

I used to think you were interesting

Until i found out you were just like the rest of them